New shop news!

6 Jan

Finally, I can share some news with you!

Our offer has been accepted, and I am going to be moving into a space with Jil of Jil Made This, and Alice of The Deco Press. Jil is an illustrator and as well as providing prints of her work, she also makes plushes by heat pressing her images onto vintage fabric, sewing and stuffing them. Alice sources beautiful vintage French images, and frames and mounts them, as well as providing other vintage items such as tins and games.

They already have a shop, where they sell their items, as well as some crafting goodies and vintage books. I’ve been working there in the run-up to Christmas and enjoying it so much, I asked if they’d like a third person to join in, and as things were changing anyway, we decided to try and make a go of fulfilling Jil’s dream of having a hub for independent illustration and related items.

So as well as still selling what they already have been, I will be bringing in some prints and cards, as well providing my spiral bound notebooks made with vintage book covers, and my badges/mirrors made using the insides of the books, along with some crafting kits and items, like stamps and fabric tape.

The shop will be inside Handpicked Hall, which is situated inside The Grand Arcade in Leeds, alongside other independent businesses including the amazing Our Handmade Collective (where many of my friends sell their stuff!)

It’s all incredibly exciting, and I start moving in a week today!

One Response to “New shop news!”

  1. Carmen (whoopidoo) (@craftywhoopidoo) 06/01/2014 at 10:35 pm #

    Congratulations Chloe 🙂 It sounds amazing! Pictures when you are all moved in?

Comments are closed.

