iPhone only photo shoot

15 Nov

I’ve been meaning to write this for a while and I must apologise to the wonderful Betty Lawless for not doing so yet.

I saw Betty’s photos on Instagram and fell in love. It took a while for me to realise it was actually someone I knew as Betty is a kind of pseudonym for Lizzie Coombes. Betty likes light, vintage, colour… She has a great eye, and ‘bettification’ should be added to the dictionary.

I wanted to do a shoot with her, so we decided to make it an iPhone only shoot to show how good photos can be just using the iPhone camera and apps. Betty didn’t use a ‘real camera’ and all editing is done on Apple apps. She’s kept her secret to bettification from everyone, even me, but I’d like to recommend Photo Toaster as a starting point.

We used locations around Bird’s Yard to showcase the shop as well as my felt pocket necklaces. Whilst they can’t be used to sell on Asos and don’t particularly show the necklaces in that much detail, I still love these photos. I usually hate photos of myself but I can live with these.

20121115-121324.jpg

Playing cards in the tearoom

20121115-121246.jpg

In my shop

20121115-121258.jpg

In Homeys

20121115-121306.jpg

Outside the gates

20121115-121315.jpg

In our hallway (this is my favourite)

One Response to “iPhone only photo shoot”

  1. Rowan Grant 16/11/2012 at 11:35 am #

    Very cool – I love it!

Leave a Reply

