Frozen fruit

4 Oct

Just a quickie – as you know I’ve been trying to live better. It’s working so far, I do feel pretty good at the minute, regular migraines aside.

One thing which has made this very easy is frozen chopped fruit from Ocado. They’re smoothie mixes, so I’ve been whizzing up a handful with apple juice for a smoothie, but they’re also good for a sweet toothed treat.

Just get a yoghurt and a handful of frozen fruit, blend them together, and it’s instant frozen yoghurt! Nice and sharp, tangy, and nothing rubbish in it. I have to admit I added honey last night as the yoghurt I used was cranberry flavour and it was a little too sharp!

So these bags of smoothie mix are two for £4, and the apple juice was 3 cartons for £3 – this has lasted me all week, with apple juice left to spare. That’s having a large smoothie every day – Pretty good value when you consider how much innocent smoothies are.

Leave a Reply

