Aesthetic Contradiction features LBC

18 Aug

I missed this great post from Stacey before – she’s a consistently interesting blogger, as well as an interesting real life person

aestheticcontradiction

Since starting to stretch my lobes 4 or 5 years ago I hadn’t really been interested in “conventional” earring types. This may have had something to with the fact that I’m allergic to a lot of the cheaper ones and can’t wear them for long periods of time. When I was younger, I always had to find real gold or silver ones. As I got more piercings and moved over to body jewellery I found that I was fine as surgical steel and titanium don’t irritate my ears.

I recently realised that as I already have permanent body jewellery in the holes that doesn’t irritate me, it’s fine to put other “fashion” earrings through the same hole for effect. After experimenting with a few different types I decided long earring really complement my current style. I love them so I decided to share a few of my favourites with you…

View original post 361 more words

One Response to “Aesthetic Contradiction features LBC”

  1. aestheticcontradiction 18/08/2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Thanks for the reblog, glad you liked it! I’ve only just found out about your blog so you have a new follower 🙂

Leave a Reply

